PlayStation State of Play: What to Expect and Where to Watch

Sony has announced that a new State of Play will be airing on February 25, 2021. Senior Director Sid Shuman confirmed in a PlayStation blog post that the broadcast will feature new updates and deep dives for 10 games that will be released on PS4 and PS5. Furthermore, there will be new game announcements and updates for certain third-party and indie games that made an appearance in June 2020’s PlayStation 5 Showcase.

[ignvideo url=”https://www.ign.com/videos/the-state-of-playstation-studios-2021-update”]

PlayStation State of Play Start Time

The upcoming State of Play takes place on Wednesday, February 25, and will start at 2pm PT, 5pm ET, 10pm GMT. If you’re tuning in from Australia, that translates to Thursday, February 26 at 8am AEST. It’s expected to be about 30 minutes long.

Where to Watch the PlayStation State of Play (February 2021)

If you’re interested in watching the upcoming State of Play, we’ll be hosting the stream here and across our many channels on platforms like YouTube, Twitch, Twitter, Facebook, and more. Here’s the full list of places you can watch the PlayStation State of Play:

[widget path=”global/article/imagegallery” parameters=”albumSlug=the-best-ps5-games&captions=true”]

What to Expect at the Upcoming PlayStation State of Play

While no specific games were mentioned in the State of Play announcement, many will be hoping to hear from some of PlayStation’s biggest upcoming first-party games, including Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart, Horizon Forbidden West, and the sequel to 2018’s God of War.

As for third-party games, we may get another look at Resident Evil Village, which is set to be released on May 7, 2021, the 3D action-adventure game Kena: Bridge of Spirits, Jett: The Far Shore, Goodbye Volcano High, Stray, and/or Returnal.

Another big game many will be hoping for is the PlayStation and PC exclusive Final Fantasy 16, which was announced at September 2020’s PS5 event.

Which games are you excited to hear more about? Let us know in the comments!

[poilib element=”accentDivider”]

Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to newstips@ign.com.

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *.

*
*
You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">HTML</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

All Copyright @ gamezreviews.com